Simple Weekend Summer Makeup

This weekend, my sister and I spent some time shopping and checking out some yard sales around town. The last thing anyone wants to do in the summer is spend hours on makeup that’s going to melt off after an hour in the sun. I work in an office so and wear makeup everyday but on the weekends, I don’t always want to spend a ton of time on it. I want to look put together without caking on the makeup. I use 7 products to create a simple put together look.

makeup fixed

Sunscreen is a must for me year round but especially in the summer. The CC Cream I use has SPF in it but I like the idea of extra protection so I use this Neutrogena one as a primer as well. It has a sunscreen smell, you know the one I mean, but it doesn’t linger. This sunscreen is available in SPF up to 100 which is crazy!

I actually use two different shades of CC Cream to get my correct shade. I mix Very Light and Light/Medium together. By the end of summer, I’ll be using mostly Light/Medium because I tan very slightly, seriously most people can hardly tell.

The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is perfect for a little extra coverage where I need it (usually my dark circles from lack of sleep). A little under my eyes and around my nose to cover some redness and I’m good to go.

Makeup foundation

I don’t really like to use a lot of eyeshadow because it defeats the purpose of a quick easy summer look. However, I do like using this Naked Basic 2 just to even out the color on my eyelids. Sometimes I’ll add a little definition to my crease but usually not.

Next come the eyebrows. Being a redhead, it’s actually very difficult to find an eyebrow pencil or shadow that matches. I’ve fallen in love with the NYX eyebrow pencil in Taupe. Not only is it an almost perfect match for my brows, but it’s waxy so it stays all day!

I finish my look with some Benefit Roller Lash mascara which I am obsessed with! This mascara stays when I want it too but isn’t really difficult to take off at the end of the day.

Some days, when I want a little something extra, I like to add some Revlon lipstick in Julieanne’s Nude which the perfect shade for us gingers. Otherwise, it’s whatever lip balm I have lying around the bottom of my purse.

Makeup eyes

Here is the finished look. Let me know what you think!

simple makeup

See you soon!

signature1

 

Leave a Reply

