SpiderTech Tape

Joint pain sucks. This time of year is always especially bad for my joints. I’m not sure if it’s the changing weather or just the way my pain cycles but spring into summer is the worst for me. Spring and summer are sandal weather but because of my fusing ankle joint, I have to wear these hideous and bulky ankle braces. At least I had to in the past.

About six months ago, my sister’s mother-in-law told me about this tape called SpiderTech that is supposed to help with muscle and joint pain. Apparently a lot of athletes use it for sports injuries. She gave me a few samples and taped my ankle for me. I kid you not, after about five minutes, I was walking around with no pain! That’s probably an exaggeration because I feel pain all day every day, but it was so insignificant I didn’t notice it. I was amazed! Even with the ankle brace, I still had some noticeable pain.

Not only does the tape help with my pain, it’s very thin and not bulky so my shoes and sandals fit like they should; they aren’t too tight because of the added thickness of the brace which is huge benefit. Each tape lasts around 5 days and comes in different shapes and sizes for all different joints and muscles. There are four different colors, black, pink, blue and nude. I found them at Walmart, 6 of the X’s for $9.99 which is about a month’s supply.

SpiderTech 12 SpiderTech 21

The cost might be a negative for some people but for me the benefits totally outweigh the cost of $10 plus tax each month. SpiderTech is available internationally and online at their store. The website also offers videos on how to correctly apply each of the different tapes.

Coming from a chronic pain sufferer, this tape has really made a different for me. Let me know if you’ve tried it.

See you soon!

signature1

2 thoughts on “SpiderTech Tape

  1. Pingback: July Favorites |

Leave a Reply

