The Best Lotions and Body Creams

My favorite lotions and body creams

Raise your hand if you hate greasy, stinky lotion! Me! Pick me! I hate lotion that is smelly and leaves me feeling and looking like a grease ball (I mean really, who actually likes that feature!?). Over the years, after lots of trial and error and probably hundreds of dollars being thrown away, I’ve found 2 hand creams and 2 body lotions that I absolutely love!

Almond hand and nail cream1

The first is my every day hand cream from the Body Shop. This entire line is great but my favorite is the Almond Hand & Nail Cream. It’s not an overwhelming scent but a subtle warm almond scent. I can easily wear this with perfume or body spray without having a battle of the scents. It quickly soaks into my skin and doesn’t leave a residue or greasy feeling.

Stress relief lotion1This stress relief lotion from Bath and Body Works is my night hand cream. I’ll be honest, I’m not a big fan of the scent but since I don’t sleep with my hand near my face, I don’t really notice. I’m not sure if it actually helps me “relax and unwind” like the bottle claims but I wake up with soft hands and that’s good enough for me.

Shea Butter1

I love this shea body butter from The Body Shop. I use this body butter mainly after the shower right before bed. It does have a bit of a greasy feeling at first but soaks in quickly. I love to use this after is shave my legs as well. The shea scent isn’t overpowering or offensive which is nice if I need a little extra moisture in the morning.

pear lotion1

I love the Pearanormal Activity lotion from Gud (made by the makers of Burt’s Bee’s). The scent is amazingly pear scented which is why I don’t mind the lingering scent. This lotion is not one to be worn with perfume or body spray (or at least none that I have). The scent if very strong but stays around like a body mist. It’s a great summer scent and is very inexpensive.

What’s your favorite lotion, body butter or hand cream? I’d love to try out some new ones.

See you soon!

signature1

Leave a Reply

