New Project; New Me

Over the past two years, I’ve been working at a job that I hate. Of course there are positive aspects but overall when people ask if I like my job, my answer is no. I let my hobbies and social life slide because I was so focused on work and the families that I help. I was unhappy and negative about a lot of things.

I have been applying for jobs off and no for about a year but nothing really worked out. I had a few interviews but nothing that I was excited about. A few weeks ago, I interviewed for a position and really wanted it. Unfortunately, financially, it didn’t work out. However, yesterday, the director called and offered me a different position. I talked it over with my sisters and decided to jump!

I gave my current supervisor notice and accepted the offer. It’s been a long time since I’ve been this excited about a job. This job is quite different from all of my professional experience but I think a change is exactly what I need. I want to enjoy life again, enjoy my job and find time to hang out with friends. No more dark office cave without windows. No more scary office building. No more dictator supervisors.

My not sure where this new project will lead me in life but I have decided one thing. No more living for money or other people’s needs. It’s finally time to focus on myself and what I want. Time to be selfish. Who knows; maybe I’ll finish the book I’ve been writing off and on now for years. The skies the limit and I couldn’t be more excited.

New Project; New Me

Here’s to the future!

signature1

2 thoughts on “New Project; New Me

Leave a Reply

