Netflix Confessions

Hi! I’m Tanya and I’m a Netflix addict. If you’re anything like me, then you turn on Netflix intending to watch an episode or two of your current favorite show and before you know it, it’s 2 am and you’re finished with the entire season. Yep, that’s me!

Netflix

I don’t have one specific genre of television or movies that is my favorite, instead I have a really eclectic queue on Netflix. In honor of having a free weekend with nothing scheduled (this never happens) I plan to spend the weekend being lazy and having a Netflix marathon. I thought I’d share a few of my favorite in case you’d like to have a lazy weekend as well.

Friends

Friends. This is an obvious choice. An oldie but a goody. I watch Friends all the time; when I’m cleaning, doing my makeup, need noise to sleep to. It’s a really problem. Even my dogs like watching Friends (seriously, they lay between me and the laptop for hours for this show only!).

bones

Bones. I discovered this show earlier this year when I couldn’t find anything else to watch. I was sucked in almost immediately. I love the dynamic between FBI Agent Booth and Dr. Brennan a.k.a.Bones, a forensic anthropologist working for a museum. I love crime dramas and this is a great one. There are currently nine seasons on Netflix with the tenth most likely coming very soon.

OTH

One Tree Hill. Be still my heart. Who doesn’t love cute boys playing basketball? I lived for this show when it was still running. The first season is really cheesy but gets better with each season. The shows follows a group of friends from high school into adulthood. There are ten seasons total and I wish there was more!

a different world

A Different World. I’ve loved this show for years. My sister and I used to get up early, on weekdays, to be able to watch two episodes each morning before school. It’s actually a spin-off of The Cosby Show but after the first season, it takes on a life of its own.

hawaii five 0

Hawaii Five-0. Another crime drama but this time set in Hawaii. What’s not to love? I like the story line and the characters are complex with detailed story lines but they aren’t difficult to follow. The downside is this is a show that is still on TV so there are only four season on Netflix right now. Hopefully more to come.

What are your favorite shows to binge watch? I’m always looking for new shows to try.

signature1

3 thoughts on “Netflix Confessions

Leave a Reply

