Best Sneakers | Sketchers Memory Foam Gel Infused

Sneakers are my favorite form of footwear, aside from sandals. As a preschool teacher with chronic pain, spending a lot of time on my feet can be painful. Last year, my favorite brand of sneakers were Nike. They fit well and had great support while not being heavy. Not to mention they have great style selection for the fashionista in us all.

A few months back, I was in need of new gym shoes and randomly stopped into a TJ Max. I’d never found sneakers there before but I was on a tight budget at the time and figured it was worth a try. I found a pair of grey and pink Skechers with memory foam. My entire world view on shoes changed. The memory foam formed to my foot and the shoe itself was incredibly lightweight. I had never liked Skechers in the past so I was leery of spending the money. But, since they were only $35, I decided to give them a try.

I fell in love with these shoes! I’ve had a few pairs since then and can’t imagine wearing any other sneaker. Not only does the memory foam feel great but the lightweight design really helps my joints since I’m not lifting heavy shoes all day.

Sketchers memory foam shoes

Unfortunately, the color and style selection is somewhat limited. The memory foam, for me, works well for about six months before I feel like I need to replace them. I don’t mind buy new shoes every 6-7 months but at $70 a pair (regular price) it’s hard to fit into the budge. I’ve learned to look at discount stores for them and buy new ones, even if I don’t need a new pair yet. I found these new ones at my local Meijer $55.

Sketchers Memory Foam Gel Infused Shoes

I highly recommend these shoes for anyone with back pain or chronic joint pain. What’s your favorite sneakers and why? Leave a comment below!

signature1

Leave a Reply

