Pumpkin Pickin’ 2015

Fall is my favorite season. Not just because my birthday happens in Fall but because the weather is beautiful and I love watching the leaves change colors. Growing up, one of my favorite things to do was gather all the leaves into a big pile and jump in them. Seriously, if you’ve never done it, you have to try it!

Now that I’m older, and my bones are even older, I don’t jump in the leaves any more but I love going to the pumpkin patch to pick my own pumpkin to carve. This has become a family tradition for my older sister, her family and I. IMG_1220

There is something exciting about grabbing coffee, getting on a tractor and riding out to a field full of pumpkins. Seriously, there are probably thousands of pumpkins. It’s so fun. This year, I actually remembered to take some pictures. Yay!

IMG_1190
  

 IMG_1196

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pickin’ 2015

Leave a Reply

