Organize With Me

I am a huge planner/scheduler!! Let’s be honest, anyone with a chronic pain disease has to be a scheduler. Otherwise, the hundreds of appointments and medications get lost in the shuffle of everyday life.

I’m very picky when it comes to the type of planner I like though. At my last job, I lived for the planner with scheduled times (in 15 minutes increments). Sounds rigid but with my job, I needed the structure to keep everything running smoothly.

Now that my job is less rigid and scheduled and I use my planner for personal use only, I prefer a more flexible style. Last year, I came across Plum Paper Planners on Etsy and decided to order one. I absolutely loved it!

The daily vertical format was very different from my rigid timed planner but I learned to love it. These planners are easy to customize and decorate each month and individual week. The planners are constructed so well and for a base price of $31 before add-ons, these planners are a great deal!

I know a lot of people love the Erin Condren Life Planners but I couldn’t justify spending $50 on a planner. The Plum Paper Planners can be just at customized as the Life Planners and are almost the same size. I really like the lines on these planners where the Life Planners are just blank squares.


This year, I ordered another Plum Paper Planner but with a different weekly layout. I wanted to try something new and I really hoped that I would like it. I’m still getting used to it but I think overall, I’m really going to like it.


I was pleasantly surprised at the changes they made. The cover is a waterproof, tear proof cover that seems really durable. They’ve also added a Monthly Highlights page to each month to document goals, birthday, events and other important things to remember that month.


If you’re looking for a new planner this year, I highly recommend Plum Paper Planners. They have various customizable covers and multiple different types of planners; family planners, school planners, teacher planners, etc. Let me know how you stay organized in the comments below!

cropped-sincerelytanyablog.png

 

 

2 thoughts on “Organize With Me

  1. At the moment my planner is a pocket size paperchase planner. I do love it but I really want a Plum Paper Planner! I see a few bloggers with them and they seem so nice. I have a lack of money though so the €65 it would cost for the planner and the post and package is a bit much for me at the moment 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m the same. Only I use the calendar on my fridge for home events and reminders on my computer for work events. With hockey and a child in braces and my neurologists and rheumatologist I’m pretty booked. Nobody is allowed to have a birthday or see the dentist because there is no room… lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

