My apologies…

…for the long absence. I have no excuses other than life got crazy and unfortunately, blogging just fell to the side. You know how it goes. Adulting is hard! However, things have settled down and I hope I’ll be able to post more regularly. Since life was so crazy, I figured I give you all an update on life.

First of all, my an auntie again! My nephew was born in February and is probably the cutest thing in the entire world. I spend a lot of my free time helping my sister and hanging out with baby as well as my niece. Now that summer is here, my 5 year nephew is visiting from Michigan!! He’s so stinking cute and incredibly smart. I love hanging out with him because he talks like a little old man.


Some of you may know that last year I quit my job in social services and took a job as a pre-kindergarten teacher at a private preschool. The change was crazy but I love my job! This year I had 18 4 and 5 years old! They graduated in June and I’m going to miss them so much when they start Kindergarten next month (we are doing summer school/session right now). My co-teacher and I have been busy getting our classroom organized and ready fro the 24 (yes, you heard me right, 24!!!!) 3 and 4 year olds next year.

My arthritis has been flaring a little bit and it’s been difficult to move my fingers, wrists and shoulder. It’s getting better and I’m trying to stick with just over the counter pain reliever (Aleve works right now) instead of doing to the rheumatologist. I’m really hoping that I don’t have a huge flare this year, but I’m worried it’s just delayed this year.

I’ve also been working through some family things. I don’t want to get into detail but I’m struggling with some family relationships. I’m huge into trust and honesty between friends and family so when I feel like someone has been keeping secrets or has been dishonest, it’s really difficult for me to trust again. But, like I said, I’m working through it and trying to get back to a good place.

I have a lot of fun things coming up and I’m looking forward to a lot in the second half of 2016. My arthritis-versary is coming next month!!! I’m also saving up to get a tattoo. My 30th birthday is in a few months. I’m hoping to plan a weekend road trip to explore the Eastern part of the country. And I’ve started bullet journaling! I’m very excited to see how I like it. Stay tuned for a bullet journaling thoughts/review coming soon!

Hope you’re having a wonderful summer and thanks for hanging in there with me. I really appreciate it!

cropped-sincerelytanyablog.png

 

 

3 thoughts on “My apologies…

  1. Funny. I was just thinking about how I hadn’t seen a blog post of yours in awhile! Nice to see you posting again. 😊….24 children…? I hope you have at least 3 educators; 4 would be better!

    Like

    • Our ratio for 3-4 year olds is 12 kids and we have 2 teachers. We will also having a teaching assistant to help out as well which will be nice! I’m so glad to be back to blogging!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

